Douglass, Sara

Our Price
Retail Price AUD$20.99
Your Price
In Stock (3)
Dispatch: 1 day

BattleAxe/Douglass, Sara/Paper/0732258650/S011-A


Gift Wrapping
Add Gift Wrapping (click checkbox)

If you would like a gift wrapping message, please add it in the Notes section on the checkout page, thank you.
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN-13: 9780732258658
Series: Axis Trilogy, Book 1
Binding: Paperback
Year Published: 1995
An epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurtz and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now, strange sightings along Achar's northern border foreshadow their return. The barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey.

Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war.

Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront at Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's betrothed, and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs.

The Sentinels walk the land, the TreeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the north...

BattleAxe is the first book of an action-packed trilogy from an exciting new Australian author, Sara Douglass.
ID: 12154
Code: BU000049