Female Chauvinist Pigs: Women and the Rise of Raunch Culture

Levy, Ariel

Our Price
Retail Price AUD$27.95
Your Price
AUD$10.69
In Stock (1)
Dispatch: 1 day

Female Chauvinist Pigs: Women and the /Levy, Ariel/Paper/1863950869/S012-B

AUD$10.69

Gift Wrapping
Add Gift Wrapping (click checkbox)

If you would like a gift wrapping message, please add it in the Notes section on the checkout page, thank you.
AUD$2.95
Publisher: Swartz Publishing
ISBN-13: 9781863950862
Series:
Binding: Paperback
Year Published: 2005
If male chauvinist pigs of years past thought of women as pieces of meat, female chauvinist pigs today are doing them one better, making sex objects of other women - and themselves. With a wink and a nudge, they are welcoming back strippers, porn stars and Playboy Bunnies as the heroes of post-feminist culture. In Female Chauvinist Pigs, Ariel Levy asks the question: what's in it for us women? Terrifically witty and wickedly intelligent, this book stands firmly in the tradition of Susan Faludi's Backlash and Naomi Wolf's The Beauty Myth.
ID: 64159
Code: P102730