Sara Douglass








Beyond the Hanging Wall

The Betrayal of Arthur

The Nameless Day

The Wounded Hawk

The Crippled Angel

Hades' Daughter

God's Concubine

Darkwitch Rising

Druid's Sword

Serpent Bride

Twisted Citadel

Infinity Gate

The Devil's Diadem

The Hall of Lost Footsteps

Sara Douglass is the pseudonym of Sara Warneke. Sara worked as a nurse for several years and completed three degrees, culminating in a PhD in early modern European history. She taught both medieval and early-modern history at the University of Bendigo. Her first fantasy adventures, The Axis Trilogy, had an overwhelming response from booksellers, readers and critics (StarMan won the 1996 Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel) and she established herself as one of the most popular fantasy writers in Australia. Sara passed away on 17 September 2011. You can visit Sara's website at which is sadly no longer being maintained but is still the best source of information on Sara Douglass and her books.